The Creative Benefits of Writing on Paper

August Birch
4 min readOct 1, 2018

Why going analog will help you bring the best from your writing

The Creative Benefits of Writing on Paper

We’re going old school today, but don’t worry. I won’t ask you to dump your laptop and go live in the woods without electricity. There are big creative benefits to writing on actual paper and I’d like you to consider them for your writing arsenal.

Let’s set the stage a little. I’m a digital writer. Not only do I use my laptop, but I do the majority of my writing on my phone. I’m always carrying this little tool in my pocket and I’ve found my phone has massively increased my writing output without taking more time from my life.

I write about my wild, mobile writing here:

and here:

So, how does paper fit into all this digital business? Well, it’s an integral part, but maybe not what…

--

--

August Birch

Blue-Collar Marketing Mentor for Writers and Creators | Get a copy of my free email strategy book, the Big 100 here: https://augustbirch.com/big100